Choose your path
 
Find An Appraiser         Online Store         Donate         Lum Library         Join
 View Cart View Cart
0 Registrations in Cart
 
 
 
Appraisal Institute  
Login
 
 
 
AI Resources Education Publications Professional Practice News Advocacy About Us
 
 
Select an Offering

2018 Florida Appraisal Law

    Date: September 12, 2018   Location: Destin, FL
 
  Local Area Topics  
Category  Electives [E]  
Attendance Hours  3.0  
Current Price  $ 55.00 Chapter *
$ 90.00 AI Price *  
$ 100.00 Full Price *    
* SAVE! early registration
 
  Instructor  
Clayton B. Ketcham, MAI, SRA, AI-GRS  
    
 
  Location  
City  Destin  
State  FL  
Zip  33688  
    
 
  Sponsor / Contact  
Chapter  Florida Gulf Coast
Website  www.gulfcoastai.org  
Contact Name  Nancy J. Bachor  
Email  info@gulfcoastai.org  
Phone  (813) 962-4003  
Fax  (813) 962-4006  
 
  Description  
This 3-Hour seminar is required for Florida state recertification and addresses recent changes to the Florida appraisal laws.
 
  Disclaimer  
Cancellation Policy
  • Up To 15 days prior to program start date, $15.00 cancellation fee.
  • 7 - 14 days prior to program start date, $35.00 cancellation fee.
  • Less than 7 days prior to program start date, forfeit of payment.
  Transfer Policy
  • Up To 15 days prior to program start date, $30.00 transfer fee.
  • 7 - 14 days prior to program start date, $50.00 transfer fee.
  • Less than 7 days prior to program start date, no transfer allowed.
   
Attendance: 100% attendance is required for all Appraisal Institute education programs. This follows Appraiser Qualifications Board minimum criteria requirements. A “classroom hour” is defined as 50 minutes out of each 60-minute segment. A 10-minute break per hour is allowed and a student would still meet the 100% attendance requirement. Students should not be late or leave if they are late or leave early, they will not receive credit. Enrollment is on a first come, first serve basis.

ADA Policy: If you have a disability and may require special accommodation, please notify us in writing at least two (2) weeks in advance and we will arrange for reasonable accommodation. Other Information: We reserve the right to cancel, limit, or reschedule the course and to change faculty assignments and locations at any time. Prospective students should confirm their registration before making any non-refundable airline reservations.

Registration Deadline Date: If you register 30 days prior to class, you will receive the Early Registration Discount. After 30 days, regular tuition price will be in effect. The chapter sets a registration deadline date, however, there is no guarantee that space will still be available by that date. Enrollment is based on space limitations and the availability of ordering extra sets of student materials. We strongly recommend that you register prior to the deadline date to help ensure a seat in the class. Once we reach the maximum seating limit, registration will be closed.

ENROLLMENT CANCELLATION NOTICE All enrollment cancellations must be submitted in writing via fax 813-962-4006 or email wcoastfl@tampabay.rr.com. A confirmation of your cancellation will be e-mailed once it is processed by the Chapter office. See details regarding cancellation fees. Weather and/or Emergency Procedures for courses and seminars: In the event of bad weather or a state of emergency, call the chapter office at (813) 962-4003 for any message about the status of the class. If there is no message, the class will continue as scheduled. In the event the class needs to be cancelled due to bad weather, you will be notified of new class date.

Program materials will be picked up at the site.
 
  Additional Information  
Class Location: Destin, FL - Exact location TBA.



Continuing Education Credit:
Appraisal Institute: 15 points
Florida Real Estate Appraisal Board: 3 hours CE



Class Hours: 1 PM - 4 PM - Please arrive at least 15 minutes prior to start time for registration/check-in. You will receive the seminar materials electronically one week prior to class. Please remember to print and bring with you to class or download to your laptop and bring to class.



SEMINAR MATERIALS: The seminar material will be emailed to each student prior to class. Due to the frequency of updates and changes to the material, the chapter will NO LONGER print the student materials. IT WILL BE THE STUDENT'S RESPONSIBILITY TO PRINT THE SEMINAR MATERIAL AND BRING WITH YOU TO CLASS. It is mandatory that you have your materials at class. If you forget to bring the material with you to class, you will need to purchase a copy for an extra fee of $15.00.

Beverage service will be available.

 

 
















 
Appraisal Institute
200 W. Madison, Suite 1500, Chicago, IL 60606
888-7JOINAI (756-4624)  |  aiservice@appraisalinstitute.org
 
Contact Us   |   Site Map   |   Terms & Conditions   |   Privacy Policy   |   Advertise
 
 
  Copyright © 2017 Appraisal Institute. All rights reserved.